How Do You Delete A Post On Facebook So No One Can See It?

How do I delete old posts on Facebook Mobile?

Step 1: Near the top of your Facebook News Feed, tap your profile picture to go to your profile.

Step 2: Scroll down and tap “Manage Posts.” Step 3: Tap the circle to the left of each post that you want to delete/hide from your profile..

When you delete a Facebook post is it gone forever?

After deleting your Facebook account, you’ll have a 30-day window to change your mind. Once those 30 days are up, all your information will be permanently deleted and inaccessible.

When I post on Facebook no one can see it?

But unless they’re interacting (liking, reacting to, commenting, or sharing) immediately with your content, there’s a chance Facebook’s algorithm will hide your post so no one will see it. They do this because they want you, as a public Page and presumably a business, to pay for visibility through Facebook Ads.

Does Facebook keep pictures after you delete them?

Facebook says it keeps “backup copies for a reasonable period of time” after a deletion, and it says that can be as long as three months. It also says it may retain copies of “some material” from deleted accounts, but removes personal identifiers.

How do I delete Facebook from 2020?

To permanently delete your account:Click at the top right of any Facebook page.Click Settings then click Your Facebook Information in the left column.Click Deactivation and Deletion.Choose Delete Account, then click Continue to Account Deletion.Enter your password, click Continue and then click Delete Account.

What happens when you delete a photo from Facebook?

When you want to delete a photo from your profile, you click the “Delete This Photo” link under the image. That photo is removed from your profile and the profiles of all those tagged. … Only once the photo has been deleted from the servers will it no longer appear at that link.

Does deleting Facebook app delete everything?

What Happens If You Delete Facebook or Messenger App Data? While uninstalling the apps doesn’t do any damage, clearing app data on Android will delete the downloaded media files for the respective app and log you out from the apps.

How do you delete Facebook so no one can see it?

Click at the top right of any Facebook page.Click Settings, then click Your Facebook Information in the left column.Click Deactivation and Deletion.Choose Deactivate Account, then click Continue to Account Deactivation and follow the instructions to confirm.

Is there a way to delete every post on Facebook?

Select the year, and then you’ll see all the posts from that time.Click on which posts you want to remove.Then Facebook will tell you that you can hide or delete the posts.And then you literally just delete them, and they’re gone!!

How do I hide all posts from everyone on Facebook?

Click the arrow next to the “Home” button in the upper right hand corner of Facebook. Head to Privacy Settings, then scroll down to “Limit the Audience for Past Posts”. Click “Manage Past Post Visibility” and click the “Limit Old Posts” button. This will make all your past posts visible to Friends Only.

Does Facebook limit who sees my posts?

That’s why we don’t see all posts from our friends! Though multiple publications have debunked this meme, it continues to persist. So, to clear things up: No, Facebook does not set a limit on the number of people whose posts are shown in your News Feed.

Can someone who blocked you on Facebook see your posts?

Once you block or someone blocks you on Facebook, you won’t be able to see each other. Even if the two of you are in the same group, you won’t be able to see each other’s posts.

How do you delete things from your Activity Log on Facebook?

How to clear your Activity Log on FacebookLog into your Facebook account on your Mac or PC and click the little downward facing arrow at the top right corner of the screen, then click “Activity Log.” … Scroll to find an item you want to remove, and click on the pencil icon at the end of the row.More items…•

How do I clean up my Facebook?

How do you clean up your facebook page. In other words, get rid of old posts?Go to your Timeline.Hover over the post and click the “v”Select “Delete” or “Hide from Timeline from the dropdown menu.

What happens when you delete a post?

You can remove posts shared from your Facebook Page by deleting them. Deleting a post will permanently remove it from your Page, including your Page’s activity log. To delete a post from your Page: Go to the post on your Page’s timeline.

When you delete a post on Facebook can anyone see it?

No, when you delete a post, it get deleted from your Timeline and no one can see this including you.

Where do pictures go when you permanently delete them?

Permanently deleted photos may remain on Google’s servers for a short time (usually no more than a a few days or so) and it might be possible to recover them. This can be done by contacting the Google Drive support team to see if any deleted files might be recovered.

What happens when you delete a post from your timeline?

When a user deletes something, Facebook is able to ensure users will not see the deleted post, but that doesn’t mean Facebook destroys all traces of that post completely, or that Facebook cannot retrieve it.

Can I delete my comment on someone else’s post?

If you’re a personal user and you made a post, and someone else left a comment on that post that you want to remove, you can remove it the same way you can remove a post you left. You will need to find the specific post you want to remove, but from there, just hover over it and look for the …

What do my friends see when I delete my Facebook account?

Deleting your Facebook account Deleting a Facebook account removes it from public view on the social network, alongside anything you’ve ever posted or uploaded to its servers. Since some things like messages aren’t stored on your account, your friends may still be able to see them.